My user has been deleted, what can I do?

We will sometimes delete users and disallow access to them to Leo Bridge.

This action may happen if (a) a user requests for his account to be permanently deleted, or (b) a user is delete by the system administrators after repeated breaches of Leo Bridge’s Terms of Use and Code of Good Conduct.

If you feel you account has been deleted by accident, or wish to reinstate an account you requested to be deleted, please contact us.